Our website works best with Javascripts enabled!

The Art of Evasion


GCHQ lies at the heart of Britain’s digital espionage and cyber security, but years of underfunding, matched by an unprecedented rise in multiple worldwide threats, result in the organisation relying upon the shoulders of its greenest apprentice.

Cailyn Pope flunked field training, ending up an analyst in a small IT unit within GCQH. Yet she’s the only operative available when someone is needed urgently in Bilbao to get close to the representative from Turkey’s Cyber Defence and Warfare Unit: a potential bridge between East and West. To many the Irish troubles are a distant memory, but Cailyn’s family background means she must always follow the guns. And that’s the back door to NATO’s enemies.

NATO, to its member states, is one of the greatest alliances of the past century, and appears impregnable, but cracks always follow complacency. Cailyn may be the key. But how hard can it be to catch her? To break her? And to turn her?


   Pre-Order Now   


The Paradox Books

I arrived at Earth on a mission spanning so many lives that I’ve forgotten what it is. All I know now is that I wake up each day into one of my lives, spread across history.


Paralysis Paradox   (Book 1)


Awaken in 1168 as a prince who must live by his wits to save his own life. In 1911 as a youth, striving to keep hold of his sanity while those he loves turn away. In 1996 as a teenage girl surrounded by conspiracy. And, in an unspecified future, as a consciousness trapped inside a weaponised machine.

Four lives to choose who to love and who to fear. Four lives to choose who to trust and who to kill. Four lives to lose and die in obscurity.

…Or four lives to use to change the course of history.

Get the first book in the series for FREE from any of the stores below

   Store Links:        Amazon           Kobo          Apple         Nook

Convergent Paradox  (Book 2)

** Please note this is a continuing saga. You will need to read book 1 – Paralysis Paradox first! **

In the fifth aeon of the Earth, upon the final epoch of humanity, I live my four lives, converging ever closer, but still ignorant of my mission…

Return to the story of my four lives lived in parallel; four lives spread across time and space. Lives that unravel between a covert sentient project hidden deep within a planet’s core, to a time of intrigue between agents of the Secret Service Bureau, investigating the vagrancy of Her Majesty’s first airship. But is this reality or an anaesthetised simulation, designed to lead a young girl to an impending ritual? And for what end?

Buy the second book in the series from any of the stores below

Store Links:        Amazon         Kobo          Apple        Nook

Anamnesis Paradox  (Book 3)

** Please note this is a continuing saga. You will need to read book 1 – Paralysis Paradox and then book 2 Convergent Paradox! **

Paralysed. To become conscious of your lives, yet learn of the futility of knowing. Do you desire to become something more than a mere ripple upon the multidimensional layers of time?

Converged. For your lives to begin to make sense, a sequence emerging from the chaos, and a budding awareness of self-destruction.

And now, amongst the ruins of lives lived at an uncompromising pace, start the dreams.

Welcome to your Anamnesis.

Buy the third book in the series from any of the stores below

Store Links:        Amazon         Kobo          Apple        Nook

About The Author

Stewart Sanders is an upcoming British writer and author of The Art of Evasion. His first novel, Paralysis Paradox, hit number one in the Amazon Best Selling rankings for Alternative History and Time travel several times, and remained in the top ten throughout its first six months of publication.


Stewart’s debut, a gothic vampire novel, was written at age twenty. He followed this by penning a forty-minute screenplay and directing a Reservoir Dogs-like movie to gain entrance to the Beaconsfield Film School. Unfortunately, the infamously renowned lover of the arts, Margaret Thatcher, cut off all funding for the school for several years, leading the author into a creative wilderness. In that time, he busied himself in the world of IT, learned how to fly, and fathered two fantastic children. That was until eight years ago when he returned to writing and started the Paradox Consecution. Having published the first three books in this series, Paralysis Paradox, Convergent Paradox, and Anamnesis Paradox, he’s changed tack to write the first book in a new espionage thriller series, with the all-new protagonist: Cailyn Pope. Two further books will be released starring Cailyn Pope before Stewart returns to the Paradox.

Click Here for an Author Interview from Manybooks


Enter your Email address to join the New Releases mailing list

(You will only receive an email when I release a new book)